#### CHANGES TO THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors (the "**Board**") of Singapore Shipping Corporation Limited (the "**Company**") wishes to announce the following changes to the Board and Board Committees of the Company with effect from 1 February 2024:

### (A) RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Mr Huong Wei Beng has resigned as an Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company, Chairman of Audit and Risk Management Committee and Member of Remuneration Committee.

Details of the resignation of Mr Huong Wei Beng as required under Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited (the "Listing Manual") are set out in a separate announcement made today.

#### (B) APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Mr Hoon Chee Wai has been appointed as an Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company, Chairman of Audit and Risk Management Committee and Member of Remuneration Committee.

Details of the appointment of Mr Hoon Chee Wai as required under Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual are set out in a separate announcement made today.

#### (C) CHANGES TO THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

Following the aforesaid changes, the new composition of the Board and Board Committees with effect from 1 February 2024 shall be as follows:

## **Board of Directors**

Mr Ow Chio Kiat - Executive Chairman

Mr Ow Cheo Guan - Deputy Executive Chairman

Mr Ow Yew Heng

- Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer

Ms Pebble Sia Huei-Chieh

- Independent Non-Executive Director and Lead

Independent Director

Mr Hoon Chee Wai - Independent Non-Executive Director
Mr A Selverajah - Independent Non-Executive Director

### **Audit and Risk Management Committee**

Mr Hoon Chee Wai - Chairman
Ms Pebble Sia Huei-Chieh - Member
Mr A Selverajah - Member

## **Nominating Committee**

Ms Pebble Sia Huei-Chieh - Chairman
Mr Ow Chio Kiat - Member
Mr A Selverajah - Member



# **Remuneration Committee**

Mr A Selverajah - Chairman
Ms Pebble Sia Huei-Chieh - Member
Mr Hoon Chee Wai - Member

By Order of the Board

Derek Goh Yong Sian Company Secretary 31 January 2024